Record Falcon • Band FalconReleased 2004 • Format album
Check it out here:

LP (Doomed Planet Records) [unreleased] - (N/A)

The self-titled debut album was planned to be released on vinyl, first on Doomed Planet Records. Unfortunately, it never found it’s way to the vinyl.

Falcon NEEDS to be on vinyl. No question about it! This style of music just has to be played LOUD on a turntable. But it also has to come out on CD, ’cause most people don’t even own a turntable. But I’ll be very disappointed if it doesn’t get the vinyl treatment, with a nice gatefold cover.

Perry Grayson, The Forgotten Scroll interview


LP (Doomed Planet Records) [unreleased]

CD: (Liquid Flame Records; ?) [2nd press] - (N/A)

Not sure if this was released. Supposedly a CD-R.

There won’t be any embossed foil stamping on the 2nd pressing of the S/T. Too expensive now that I no longer work in the graphics/printing biz.

Perry Grayson.


CD: (Liquid Flame Records; ?) [2nd press]

CD: (Liquid Flames Records; LF002) - Mon 24 May 2004

This album is dedicated to our fallen comrade Jerry Fogle. Rest in Peace, Brother!

Debut album by Falcon.

  • Perry Grayson (guitar, vocals)
  • Greg Lindstrom (bass, keyboard, additional lead guitar)
  • Darin McCloskey (drums)
  • Chris Kozlowski (producer)
  • Basic Tracks Recorded Live.
  • Recorded, Mixed & Mastered at Polar Bear Lair Studios in Middletown, MD.
  • Produced by Chris Kozlowski & Falcon
  • Engineered, Mixed & Mastered by Chris Kozlowski
  • Dedicated to the late Jerry Fogle, original guitarist of CIRITH UNGOL

Falcon’s debut album, and the first album Greg Lindstrom plays on since Frost and Fire (1980). That is, the first in 24 years! Here are some new songs and some re-recordings of unreleased Cirith Ungol songs that Greg wrote for Ungol in the 70’s.



The original tracklist was a bit different

Scheduling is underway for our album recording session. Tentative dates so far are November 22-26. Me and Greg will be flying out to Pennsylvania to rehearse with Darin a few days prior. Then we’ll be driving out to Maryland to record with Chris Kozlowski at the helm. Looks like we’re gonna record 10 songs. -Perry

This is what the track list looks like so far:
1. Shelob’s Lair (Lindstrom)
2. Throwback (Grayson)
3. Downer (Grayson)
4. The Crying of Lot 246 (Grayson)
5. High Speed Love (Lindstrom)
6. Route 666 (Lindstrom)
7. Castle Peak (Grayson)
8. On the Slab (Grayson)
9. Half Past Human (Lindstrom)
10. Bonus: Bang’s “Redman” (Gilcken/Ferrara/D’Iorio)

Perry 18 Sep 2003

Nitzinger – Nitzinger (1972)

  1. L.A. Texas Boy 2:20
  2. Ticklelick 2:41
  3. No Sun 3:46
  4. Louisiana Cock Fight 3:33
  5. Boogie Queen 4:46
  6. Witness To The Truth 3:24
  7. The Nature Of Your Taste 2:24
  8. My Last Goodbye 4:32
  9. Enigma 4:22
  10. Hero Of The War 3:35

Bonus tracks

  1. King’s X (Bonus Track) 2:52
  2. Pretty Boy Shuffle (Bonus Track) 2:40

It wound up better that way, as I discovered the perfect cover in a pen and ink piece by renowned fantasy artist Virgil Finlay. Finlay’s illustration is of a skeletal warrior on a beach surrounded by seagulls. Being that I worked in graphic design/advertising, I chopped the skull out of the larger artwork, leaving the winged helmet in as well. The result was not only an album cover, but the perfect colophon/logo for Falcon. I quickly got in touch with Finlay’s daughter through an old weird fiction friend, editor Joe Wrzos, to secure rights. From that point on the helmeted skull graced nearly every Falcon gig flyer. The final cover is a combination of Finlay’s finest and a backdrop of black leather amp leather or Tolex and the logo in silver embossed foil stamping as on the self-titled Nitzinger LP (1972).

Perry Grayson




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *