Edition CD/DVD: Metal Blade Records – 3984-15513 (Ultimate Edition!) • Record King of the DeadBand Cirith UngolReleased Thu 23 Mar 2017
Back to...

Metal Blade to release CIRITH UNGOL classic ‘King of the Dead’ as Ultimate Edition with bonus tracks and bonus-DVD on CD and vinyl!

In conjunction with CIRITH UNGOL‘s first ever live show on European soil at Keep It True festival in Lauda-Königshofen, Germany, Metal Blade will release the Ultimate edition of UNGOL‘s ‘King Of The Dead‘ album on the weekend of the fest on April, 28th!


Surf over to metalblade.com/cirithungol where you can listen to the classic track ‘Atom Smasher’ and pre-order the album in several configurations. There’s also an exclusive T-Shirt available!


The ‘King Of The Dead – Ultimate Edition‘ Digibook-CD features a full remastering by Patrick W. Engel, five bonus tracks, expanded packaging and a bonus-DVD!


The ‘King Of The Dead – Ultimate Edition‘ LP will be released as part of the MB Originals series and has been mastered and fully restored by Patrick W. Engel at Temple Of Disharmony in January 2017. This version reflects the original sound of the 1st vinyl pressing, released on Enigma in 1984! The vinyls feature 400 g spine sleeves, a 12-page booklet and an A1 sized poster.


King Of The Dead – Ultimate Edition‘ configurations:
–CD/DVD Digipak
–180g black vinyl
–clear ice blue vinyl (limited to 300 copies – EU exclusive)
–turquois green/black-marbled vinyl (limited to 200 copies – EU exclusive)
–blood-red vinyl (limited to 200 copies – USA exclusive)


King Of The Dead – Ultimate Edition‘ track listing:
1. Atom Smasher
2. Black Machine
3. Master of the Pit
4. King of the Dead
5. Death of the Sun
6. Finger of Scorn
7. Toccata in D minor
8. Cirith Ungol
9. Last Laugh (Live)*
10. Death of the Sun (alt mix)**
11. Master of the Pit (Live)***
12. King of the Dead (Live)***
13. Cirith Ungol (Live)***
* Live 1984 (bonus Track on original CD)
** alternative version (taken from Metal Massacre I)
*** Live at Frost & Fire Fest II at the Majestic Ventura Theater in Ventura on October 8th, 2016


bonus-DVD tracklist:

1. Atom Smasher
2. I’m Alive
3. Black Machine
4. Master of the Pit
5. King of the Dead
6. Death of the Sun
7. Finger of Scorn
8. Cirith Ungol

Live at The Roxy, West Hollywood, CA on January 19th, 1983



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *