Band Broken Silence
(Ex-) Members
Check it out here:
Back to...

Broken Silence is a christian female fronted (hard) rock band, feat. Vern Green.

Photos are from Triumphant Life youth camp

Triumphant Life Camp.

Broken Silence – “Demo Tape” (1991)

Broken Silence began in 1989 with Steve Gomez and Tracy King joining forces with some other musicians. Soon after the first six song EP of Broken Silence music was released. Vern did not play on the “Demo Tape” from 1991.

Curiosity: My opinion it is among the best Heavens Gate – and others too as well.


  • Tracy King – lead vocals
  • Stephan Comez – guitar/keybords
  • Dean Cerny – bass
  • Robbie Destocki – drums


Broken Silence – Shout It Loud (1994)

In 1990, Vern Green, Joy Soderstrom and Keith Swanson joined the group. Soon after their full length CD Shout It Out Loud was released in 1994.


  • Tracy King – Lead and Background Vocals
  • Stephen Gomez – Guitars, Lead and Background Vocals
  • Vern Green – Bass Guitar and Background Vocals
  • Joy Soderstrom – Keyboards and Background Vocals
  • Keith Swanson – Drums

See the album Shout It Out Loud.

Broken Silence – Upcoming album (unfinished 2009)

In 2009, Broken Silence is now made up of these.


  • Brandon Merritt – lead vocal, writer
  • Steve Gomez – guitar
  • Vern Green – bass
  • Trevor Jones – drums

The band is writing music for their next full length CD and hope to have it available at the beginning of 2009.

Unfinished album is the same as dead album in these case. Last updated 08 Apr 2009 on MySpace.

[Stephen ‘Mighty’ Gomez] is in the process of writing new material for the upcoming Broken Silence CD.


Vern enjoys writing music with Steve Gomez for the upcoming Broken Silence cd.

From Urban Soul


There have been talks about a second album, but the band seems to be pretty much on ice if they have not disbanded already.

Band’s Facebook page has been taken down. There is no website, only an old MySpace site.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *